President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday requested the Senate to confirm Mr. Ibrahim Magu as Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).

A letter from the President, read at plenary by the president of the Senate, Dr. Bukola Saraki, also sought the confirmation of Messrs Nasule Moses, Lawan Mamman, Galadanci Imam, and Adeleke Rafiu as members of the commission, the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports.

President Buhari requested the Senate to confirm the list of the persons at the shortest time possible.


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});