Manchester City and Ivory Coast midfield star Yaya Toure on Thursday became the first player to win four successive African Footballer of the Year awards.

The 31-year-old beat off the challenge of Gabon and Borussia Dortmund star Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Nigeria goalkeeper Vincent Enyeama, who plays for Lille in France.

Toure equalled Cameroon’s Samuel Eto’o as a four-time winner, but he is the first to claim four awards in a row.

Nigerian Female Footballer Asisat oshoala won the African Women Player of the Year Award….. The Brilliant Midfielder also won the Youth Player of the Year Award during the Night…..

Other winners are:

African Player of the Year – Based in Africa:
Firmin Mubele Ndombe (DR Congo and AS Vita)

Most promising talent:
Yacine Brahimi (Algeria)

Women’s player of the year:
Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria and River Angels)

Youth player of the Year:
Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria and River Angels)

Coach of the Year:
Kheireddine Madoui (ES Setif)

National team of the Year:

Women’s National team of the Year:

Club of the Year:
ES Setif (Algeria)

Referee of the Year:
Papa Bakary Gassama (Gambia)

Football Leader of the Year:
Moise Katumbi Chapwe, President of TP Mazembe (DR Congo)

African Legend award:
Oryx Club (Cameroon), winners of the maiden edition of CAF Champions League 1964

Platinium award:
Nigeria President Goodluck Jonathan

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});